I totally HATE my CPAP machine!!!!!!!!

DeterminedE
on 5/2/11 10:07 pm
I had loved my CPAP prior to surgery.  After I lost a certain amount of weight I didn't need it anymore.  Good Luck.
Carebearny1999
on 5/2/11 10:13 pm - Rochester, NY
Try turning the dial to increase the humidity. And if you don't like the mask--call them! Most of the time they'll exchange it free of charge! I went through 6 masks until I found one I could tolerate!
Cheryl Allan
on 5/2/11 10:43 pm - Canada
I Love my cpap I can not sleep without it now, a full mask is better i find, the nose ones made it to hard to breathe , good luck
Cheryl Allan

HW...355......SW....322...CW 281

Dale W.
on 5/2/11 11:29 pm - Canonsburg, PA
I've been using BiPAP therapy for sleep apnea now for around 5 years.  It's a catch22 for me.  I know it does tend to help me sleep better and man does it make my normally congested sinuses feel better the next day after I've used it.  The flip side of it is that I have to wait until the very last seconds before I feel like I am going to fall asleep to put the mask on or it just gets me worked up and I feel like I'm not getting enough air.  Clearly it's all mental but still to me it just is a device that my mind must constantly be saying the bad outweighs the good.  Though, every night I try to remember to put it on, or if I wake up int he middle of the night I try to put it on then.  I think everyone must react to them a little bit differently.  For me I feel like my apnea is bad enough that I don't get enough deep sleep for the mask itself not to keep me awake sometimes.  So the short answer is yes, it CAN get better. 

kimtres
on 5/4/11 5:36 am - Doha, Qatar