question about sushi!!

rebeccaj
on 9/9/11 12:31 pm - Bowling Green, KY
I am about to undergo a revision from Band to RNY... since I had the band I have not been able to eat sushi (which I LOVE), because it gets stuck and comes back up, ewww.  What has your experience been with it.  I really miss it and want to be able to eat it again.
h_squared
on 9/9/11 12:39 pm - IN
 I eat sushi just fine.  Of course I waited until I was almost a year out..about 10 months.  As long as I go slow and take my time, no problems.
~Heather

www.facebook.com/hphsquared

The difference between 'involvement' and 'commitment' is like an eggs-and-ham breakfast: the chicken was 'involved' - the pig was 'committed'.  -Anonymous

Ale L.
on 9/9/11 12:48 pm
RNY on 03/08/11 with
i have been eating sushi since 4 months out and i have been fine. you should really have to chew chew chew your heart out....but its worth it!!!!!

Cynthia L.
on 9/9/11 1:04 pm - Clarence, NY
My husband and I split a large sashimi dinner every week (we both have had a RNY), it's the highlight of our weekly dining experiences.  It comes with a Miso, so we just order one extra miso.  I also get two pieces of sweet shrimp, because I want those deep fried shrimp heads.  Yes, SHRIMP HEADS!!!

My fave pieces are the yummy white tuna.

We've found that Sashimi (sushi without the rice) is a near perfect post-op food.  Delish slices of protein and some (salmon and mackerel) with those nifty Omegas.

Bon Appetit,

-Cyn

chrissie_hynde_kitty_std-2-1.jpg picture by Queen-of-the-castleBad boys get spanked. - Chrissie Hynde Lifeposter-1.jpg picture by Queen-of-the-castle

cheermonkeysmom
on 9/9/11 1:28 pm - Smithsburg, MD
We just had su****onight for dinner. My hubby and I have both been eating sushi since about 3 months out. I can only eat 3-4 pieces, but hey, at least I can eat it and tolerate it. All you can do is try it and see what happens. Good Luck on your revision