light headed while shower????

new_me_121911
on 1/22/12 4:42 am - Eudora, KS
 Everytime I've taken a shower after surgery I get really light headed and dizzy and feel like I'm going to faint. Has anyone else experienced this? And if so is there anything I can do so I won't feel like fainting everytime I take a shower?

poet_kelly
on 1/22/12 4:45 am - OH
Is that the only time you get dizzy?  Often, dizziness is caused by not getting enough liquids.  But if it only happens in the shower, I'm wondering if the water is too hot for you?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

new_me_121911
on 1/22/12 4:54 am - Eudora, KS
I usually get dizzy when my blood sugar gets to low but that hasn't happened recently. I take showers after I eat because that's what I thought was causing it but it might be that the water is to hot.

Kaoz789
on 1/22/12 5:05 am
 I get dizzy in the shower too.

When I was taking the blood thinners, I would take my shot after my shower, that helped a lot. Also, while showering and I start to feel faint, I turn the water temp down.

Immediately after surgery it was set to pretty much room temp, except for hair shampooing at the beginning, but it seemed to help.

As I started excersizing and building back up to being able to stand for longer and do more with out tiring out, my shower temperature started to go back up and I was able to spend longer in them.

Also, I *did* have problems with baths. They made me very nauseous. but again, as I'm able to do more they get easier to handle.

Hope it helps!

new_me_121911
on 1/22/12 5:10 am - Eudora, KS