Fruit leathers?

dizzylizzy19
on 7/9/12 12:09 pm - VA
RNY on 09/17/12
So, I've been exploring foods and found fruit leathers at Trader Joe's.  I think they are a good thing for me to have on hand - especially as a filling snack.  But I'd like to see if you guys agree.  The stats look good to me (but of course, I'm still learning) 

1 bar is 20 grams (only only 59 cents)
cals - 60
Fat - 0
sodium - 5
carbs - 14 (seems like it could be high - but it's natural carbs)
   fiber - 6
   sugar - 9
protein - 1

ingredients: dried fruits from fresh pulp (apple, blueberry), psyllium husk, flaxseed meal, soy protein, soy grits, fibre sweet (inulin), ascorbic acid.
Lady Lithia
on 7/9/12 12:12 pm
I wouldn't ever eat those

I would consider this a non-protein-forward food, and protein forward is the number 1 plan pretty much from now until the end of time.

~Lady Lithia~ 200 lbs lost! 
March 9, 2011 - Coccygectomy!
I chased my dreams, and my dreams, they caught me!
giraffesmiley.gif picture by hardyharhar_bucket

lilbear412
on 7/9/12 12:25 pm - MN
 i get some from target (market pantry brand) and they are small and only about 35 calories..can't remember the sugars.  I don't eat them often but its a nice treat occassionally.  I think they are fruit strips.

Laurie says:  Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind  ~~~ dr. suess

grmadeb01
on 7/9/12 12:25 pm - FL