UpCal D ... HELP!

icnside
on 8/11/12 9:19 am - Chesapeake, VA
Can somebody give me some tips on dissolving my UpCal D? Every time I try to just stir it into someting, it never seems to dissolve. I am afrain to put it on or in anything like yogurt, because i am afraid the gritty texture will still be there. Has anyone had any success?

(deactivated member)
on 8/11/12 10:42 am
I have been using Upcal for 3 months and put in my coffee, yogurt, applesauce you name it.  If you are experiencing grittiness in yogurt stir it well and let it sit for a few minutes to dissolve.  I haven't used anything else. Keep trying, I blend it up in my protein shakes, my yogurts. I don't put it in my water because you want to make sure you drink the whole glass or bottle, unless you put it in a few ounces of whatever to get it in.  Contact Poet Kelly on this sight.  She might be able to give you some good suggestions as to what else you can mix it up in.  Best of luck and keep us posted!!!     Jane
JOY H.
on 8/11/12 11:32 am - Jackson, NC
RNY on 06/27/12
I bought some too on the advice of some people on here.  I'm having the same problem.  It's nasty and gritty!!  I have put it in Diet V8 Splash, yogurt, cottage cheese, etc ad it will NOT dissolve no matter how long it sits.  Gonna get me something else and try to send this mess back to Amazon!
Lady Lithia
on 8/11/12 11:45 am
I drink my protien shakes in an Arrowhead bottle. After I mix the protein stuff and UpCal D in a small paper cup, I pour the mix into my arrowhead bottle and put the lid on and shake. It's got a sport lid, so I flip the top and drink some. I usually shake the bottle if it's sat for any length of time. I never even notice the UpCal D. For myself I don't really mind if it gets a bit gritty towards the end.... I end up usually drinking down to a bout an inch in the bottom of the bottle. Because I'm shaking it up 90% of the UpCal D is part of what I'm drinking without any sense of grit.