Whole Multivitamins?

BeccaM76
on 10/17/12 12:40 am
I'm 5mo post op and I was wondering if it's ok to swallow the multis whole.  I get the Costco brand ones.  For some reason swallowing my pills is making me really nauseous lately and I'd like to lessen the number of pills I need to swallow.  Thanks!

justinplex
on 10/17/12 12:46 am - Kilgore, TX
I got the 1 a day gummies and think ill stick to em. They arent too expensive and u can chew or suck on em..
 Justin T. Johnson                            
poet_kelly
on 10/17/12 1:42 am - OH
On October 17, 2012 at 7:46 AM Pacific Time, justinplex wrote:
I got the 1 a day gummies and think ill stick to em. They arent too expensive and u can chew or suck on em..
But what about all the things missing from them?  The missing B vitamins, the copper, selenium, vitamin K, etc?  Are you taking all those in addition to those gummies?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

gbsinsatx
on 10/17/12 12:52 am - San Antonio, TX
  • I take mine with food so I will not get nauseous.
  •  
  • Breakfast: 1 Multi Vitamin/Mineral, 2-300mg Calcium Citrate,
  • 1-500mcg B12 Sublingual Dot, 1 Vita Lady Tender Dry 5000 IU Vitamin D3 capsule, 1-100mg B1 tablet, 1-200mcg Selenium tablet
  •  
  • Lunch: 1-300mg Calcium Citrate, 1 packet Orange Coromega Omega 3 Squeeze
  •  
  • Non-Calcium Snack: 1-500mg Vitamin C, 2 Sundown 25mg Carbonyl Perfect Iron ***take 2 hours from Calcium/Dairy Products***
  •  
  • Dinner: 1 Multi Vitamin/Mineral, 2-300mg Calcium Citrate

Age at RNY: 55, Height: 5'4", Consultation Weight: 331 lbs-12/1/2009, RNY Surgery Weight: 281 lbs-3/22/2010, Goal Weight Reached: 141 lbs-6/23/2011, Lowest Weight: 126 lbs-12/11/2011