Follow up with doctor

lah1981
on 2/6/13 4:46 am

It's been 2 weeks and 2 days since my surgery and I've lost 24 lbs. My doctor said I'm right on track. I was moved up to real food but was a little shocked at what they want me to eat. Everything is meat mostly. I know it's for the protein but I would not think that would  be the best foods to eat first?

poet_kelly
on 2/6/13 4:57 am - OH

Why do you think meat would not be a good thing to eat?  If you don't want to eat meat (I don't eat any meat,  haven't for more than 25 years), you can eat other foods high in protein, like Greek yogurt, cottage cheese, other cheeses, tofu, and beans.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

cajungirl
on 2/6/13 5:08 am

Congrats on your weight loss!!  My program was similar.  I was only allowed lean meats and green leafy vegetables for a long time after the first week of clear liquids only.

Proximal RNY Lap - 02/21/05

9 years committed ~  100% EWL and Maintaining

www.dazzlinglashesandbeyond.com

Rabdkitty
on 2/6/13 5:23 am