ideas with protein first week

maryottawa
on 5/7/13 12:32 am - Canada
I am at day 5 post op. I have problem with the protein i don't like to much. I only mix with water or i take chicken protein. I only get 40 gr the proteín any advice please. I am lilltle scary toadd milk or fruit i need advice

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Calorie Counter

poet_kelly
on 5/7/13 12:54 am - OH

Go to  Vitamin Shoppe or GNC and get some isopure and Cytomax ready to drink protein drinks to try.  They are not milky but are kinda like Gatorade or something like that.

Why are you scared to try mixing your protein powder with milk?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

maryottawa
on 5/7/13 1:30 am - Canada
Thank you Kelly. I will try todo find isopure here(ottawa). I am scary beca use i was in to much pain. I don' t want feel pain again.

MrsLitch
on 5/7/13 1:21 am - Morris, IL
RNY on 06/04/12

I was lucky to get in 40g in the very beginning. Try your hardest and increase as you get further out. I wasn't allowed to mix mine with milk so I used water as well. Just keep trying and make sure you are getting your water in!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

5' 3" - HW: 244 SW:234  GW:120 LW: 107 CW:110 Made goal 3/16/13!    

maryottawa
on 5/7/13 1:32 am - Canada
Thank your mrs Litch

dasie
on 5/7/13 1:31 am