Good snack choices ?

AlohaJen
on 7/10/13 4:15 am
RNY on 09/05/12

For some of you that are vets at this, what are some of the good choices you have made when you needed a snack?  I am almost a year out and I can feel some of those old cravings sometimes, so I like to have good alternatives at home when the craving**** any suggestions?  Thanks....

HW 304   SW 258  CW 199  GW  160?

poet_kelly
on 7/10/13 4:17 am - OH

Greek yogurt, protein shakes, veggies with hummus, fresh or frozen fruit, cheese, leftovers from a meal.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PetHairMagnet
on 7/10/13 4:47 am
RNY on 05/13/13

My husband loves the Salt and Vinegar Blue Diamond Almonds. They absolutely satisfy his salty tooth. :) Just 10 and he's all set!

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

poet_kelly
on 7/10/13 5:10 am - OH

The butter toffee flavored almonds are delicious!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

AuntSugar
on 7/10/13 4:48 am - La Verne, CA