protein shakes

watsonstefanie22
on 11/4/13 1:12 am - badin, NC

Do any one have a favorite brand of protein powder or shakes?

poet_kelly
on 11/4/13 1:18 am - OH

My very favorite is Syntrax Nectar cappuccino.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

tressie007
on 11/4/13 6:14 am

Just ordered and received my cappucino Saturday. Today was the first day I tried it and I must say it is GREAT!!! I love it !!

poet_kelly
on 11/4/13 6:15 am - OH

I love it too.  I can get enough protein without shakes but I like having one for breakfast.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

jefferytmc
on 11/4/13 1:22 am

I am also interested in this.

My wife and I are working through clearances now.  We are also trying different shakes to see what we like.

I have a couple of friends that have had the RNY and they recommended Premier Protein.  It is pre-made and has 30g of protein, we got it at Sam's Club.

It is pretty good, a bit sweet for me.  We have also tried Myoplex 25g and Ensure 25g that we found at Kroger.  In my opinion, both of these tasted more like regular chocolate milk than the Premier Protein did.

I have not tried any powders because you have to buy a huge amount and I have not wanted to spend that much to try one.

HW: 440.5  RNY 2/18 (Feb - 27, Mar -21, Apr -11, May -15.5, Jun - 12, Jul -14.5, Aug -9, Sept -11, Oct 6.2)

PetHairMagnet
on 11/4/13 1:48 am
RNY on 05/13/13