Medication

shellyfk
on 1/14/15 9:23 am - Wisconsin Dells , WI

How long before you stop taking meds high cholestrol, high blood presure,  can't wait to get off these pill. how long before stop crushing pills? i am only 2 weeks out on pureed food can eat about anthing i can not tell when i am full when will that start?

Mybratboys3
on 1/14/15 9:24 am

I never had to crush any pills, and your doc will monitor you and tell you when you're ready to stop taking your meds. I envy that you can eat anything. I can't eat a thing and I'm a month out today.

poet_kelly
on 1/14/15 10:17 am - OH

I never crushed any pills.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

NYMom222
on 1/14/15 11:47 am
RNY on 07/23/14

I only had to crush one that was horse pill size, the rest I just took. About 1 month for that one. When you come off meds is variable. With the diabetes meds some come off right away. For high Blood Pressure it may be slower. i came off one highBP med right away, and am still on another, but need to go back to doctor.

Cynthia 5'11" RNY 7/23/2014

Goal reached 17 months. 220lb Weight Loss
Plastic Surgery Dr. Joseph Michaels - LBL and Hernia Repair 2/29/16, Arm Lift, BL, 5/2/16, Leg Lift 7/25/16

#lifeisanadventure #fightthegoodfight #noregrets

Save

Save

angel91e
on 1/14/15 12:10 pm
RNY on 01/15/14

My surgeon just told me to try taking my pills one at a time from smallest to biggest and as long as they didn't feel "stuck" it was just fine not to crush them. So I never really crushed anything. However the one time a pill didn't feel like it was going down as smoothly as it should a little warm tea helped tremendously