What's on your Tuesday Menu?

Librarian67
on 10/9/18 4:07 pm
RNY on 02/28/17

Yeah for kitty!

HW: 248+, SW (RNY: 2/28/17): 244, GW (10/17): 125; LW: 115; 45# regain (19-20); CW: 135.6; new goal: 135; Plastics: Ext mastopexy, Ext abdominoplasty-5/18/2018; diagnosed w/ gastroparesis 11/20.

Kakesie
on 10/10/18 5:33 am
RNY on 02/19/16

I'm glad your kitty is going to be around for a while longer.

Greateight
on 10/9/18 5:24 am
RNY on 08/29/18

Good morning. I am flying to Portland Oregon for a two day meeting. I have a few friends that I haven't seen in awhile in that office (or attending the meeting) so it will be nice to see them.

QOTD: A pretty literal answer here. I have been using the CPAP for about 8 months. It definitely takes longer to fall asleep than without it. On the other hand I feel much better in the morning than before I started using it. The sleep technician told me that based on the shape of my jaw and where my tongue rides in my mouth that I may not be able to get free of it even when my weight is down. I guess we will see.

Breakfast: Turkey meatballs and cottage cheese

Snack: protein forward plane if they have it

Lunch: deli turkey

Dinner: Fish and vegetable

Have a great day all.

Jim Age 58 Height 6 Feet Consult Weight 344 SW 289 Pre-Surgery -55, M1 -25, M2 -16, M3 -21, M4 -10, M5 -5, M6 -1, M7 -4, M8 0, M9 +4, M10 -4

Candrews1
on 10/9/18 6:25 am - Jackson, TN
RNY on 04/17/15

I have had my CPAP now for @4 or 5 years, cant really remember. I'm down to almost below 200 and I saw my sleep study doctor and he told me that I was borderline whether I still needed it. (I did an in home sleep study)..and TBH, I sleep like a baby with it. My body knows when I put the mask on, its time to go to sleep. My wife doesn't seem to mind it. She always tells me to face the outside, though, so the "tundra" doesn't blow in her face. Im sure one day I will get off it, but right now, I like the way I feel when I get up in the morning so I may choose to keep it.