What's on your Saturday Menu, RNYers?

JuniperBerry
on 4/4/20 3:23 am - MA
RNY on 07/20/15

Isn't it fun how every day is the weekend, now????????

Goooooood morning, friends! I hope you all had a good week and have something fun to do today. I felt good about how much work I was able to accomplish this week and I am happy to take the next two days completely off and have some "fun". First on my list is going outside!!!!! It has been POURING all week, and I literally haven't been outside since Sunday, except for grabbing a package off of the porch... I also plan to get back into my paper crafting. I used to be a pretty prolific book artist, but I let work get in the way and I haven't done any significant artwork in years. Well, I can't claim I don't have time, anymore! I'm also excited to finish sewing our mask stockpile.

Accountability: Ok, we need to get Grim a new hobby. He made two more loaves of bread and then two giant sheet pans of pizza last night. I had two squares of pizza for dinner, but otherwise I ate what I planned.

QOTD: What have you said you don't have time for? Are you going to start, now? Making time for art is #1 and I am excited! I also used 'no time' as an excuse to put off exercise, but I have been better about making time for that in the last few weeks. I've also found the time to learn Spanish :) ...As I write this, I realize how much I am going to hate going back to my 4 hour/day commute, but I am so grateful I am still employed, so I promise I am not complaining.

• 4'11"
  • High Weight before LapBand: 200 (2008)
  • High Weight before RNY: 160 (2015)
  • Lowest post-op weight: 110 (2016)
  • Maintenance Weight: 120 (2017-2019)
  • CW: 130 and dropping... thank you Keto! (2020)

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 4/4/20 4:29 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

The weather continues to be beautiful here. We take our usual 3-4 mile brisk walk every morning @ 8 am, then an additional 4 walks with Justice (totaling to about another 2-3 miles).