Relationship/marriage advice :-(

SassyItalian
on 5/30/11 7:05 am - Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis
OK, with that added info it really sounds like he is TOXIC to you and regardless of how much you miss the married life and may be scared to be alone you need to rid yourself of him for you and your daughter.

Hitting is not ok. Under any cir****tances. Period. Hands on is hands on. You dont want your daughter thinking this behavior is normal and ok because it is not. Cursing, being abusive, whatever- she is obviously picking it up.

The best thing you probably ever did was leave him. That doesnt mean he is evil. It just means he is not right for you and your relationship is not healthy anymore.

HW: 258lbs  SW: 240   CW: 140  I am 5 foot 7 and 30 years old               
                 VSG 12/21/10  Plastics: Tummy tuck, breast lift, and augmentation 11/3/11
                                             Soon to be veterinarian!! xoxo

Happy Girl
on 5/30/11 7:32 am - CA
I am no expert but the situation only sounds like it would get worse, not better. You should not be spoken to like that and treated like that. Sometimes parenting can be a case of do as I do and not do as I say...would you want this kind of relationship for your precious child? Sounds like you should RUN as fast as you can and VERY CAREFULLY. Maybe think about calling an abuse hotline too. Good luck!

5'6"
  Dr.  Gregg Jossart  

kanga003
on 5/30/11 9:32 am
Thanks again guys...

This is so hard... one of the things that keeps messing with my head is that he's been way better than I expected since we seperated... still him and all, don't get me wrong, but much more respectful and in control than I expected... which then gets me to think that maybe he really is changing...

I just don't trust it....