2 month update

stacezoe
on 10/19/11 12:27 pm
Soooooo 8 weeks today I was sleeved. I can't believe its been that long. I meant to take measurements but didn't get around to it...I work in insurance and it is the insanely busy season...So I'll just give a quick update.

I am officially down 30 lbs, 24 since surgery. I am a slow loser apparently whatever. I am losing though however so I'm not going to let losing slow get me down, just going to work my tool the best way I can.

I'm able to eat most thing now...although I stick to proteins first in all feedings, that leaves very little room for anything else. I have finally found a protein I like I take the Nectar chocolate truffle and mix with silk almond light milk and a tablspoon of instant coffee and blend with ice!!!! YUMMO just like a frappuccino, I even got light whipped cream 10 calories and 1 carb and this  'indulgence' turns it into a treat instead of a chore. So I get all my fluids in and all my protein EVERY day now.

I hit a stall at 2.5 weeks that lasted 3.5 weeks and nearly drove me mad, but I upped my fluid and protein and it has broke, now I am steady losing about a lb every 3 days, which hey it is what it is. But I know I'm doing what i need to do to be sucsessful. I've just been riding my exercise bike at night for cardio and I know I have to up that but at least I'm moving everyday. I'm thinking of taking up boxing!

Month 1  -17
Month 2 -7
(24 total)

Inspiration move me brightly...Grateful Dead Terapin Station
  HW 286 SW 279 CW 231 40y/o 5'10  Month 1-17, 2-7#, 3- 7#, 4-3#,5-3#      
felicity2u
on 10/19/11 12:49 pm - LA
Congrats! Keep up the great work, you are doing wonderfully!

If you fear nothing, then you love nothing. If you love nothing, what joy can there be in life?
                       VSG-3/3/2011 HW-308 SW-298 CW-152 GW-160
                                                156LBS. LOST

amidwife4u
on 10/19/11 12:59 pm