How much FAT?

June W.
on 5/1/12 5:20 am - Phoenix, AZ
VSG on 04/12/12
I know that we are supposed to count our protein intake and many also count carbs, but how many grams of fat do you have per day? I'm around 80 protein and 40 carbs, but my fats are at 30 and it seems high to me. What do you think?

furiosmommy
on 5/1/12 5:24 am - Phoenix, AZ
  I don't count my fats, but just wanted to say hi! I had my VSG with Dr. Fang a year and a half ago. 

~ Nikki ~  Loving my rad new life!
VSG 1/4/2011

Lost 150lbs, gained back 50lbs.

Back on track and hope to

compete as a Powerlifter soon!!

June W.
on 5/1/12 5:28 am - Phoenix, AZ
VSG on 04/12/12
I'm just getting started and you're almost done! Congratulations.

furiosmommy
on 5/1/12 5:35 am - Phoenix, AZ
   You're doing great! I still have a ways to go. Had a little bit of a set back at 5 months post op getting pregnant with twins, but I'm working on getting back on track now that they're here. It's hard though, the further out you are the harder it is. But one day I'll see my magic number on the scale! If you just stick to your basics you'll do great. I always just worry about my carb and protein intake, I feel that those are the most important along with water. Good luck!

~ Nikki ~  Loving my rad new life!
VSG 1/4/2011

Lost 150lbs, gained back 50lbs.

Back on track and hope to

compete as a Powerlifter soon!!

slimpickins5280
on 5/1/12 5:28 am - CO
I don't count fats.

VSG 10/18/11      If you don't like the road you're walking, start paving another one.-Dolly Parton

Mom4Jazz
on 5/1/12 5:35 am, edited 5/1/12 5:36 am
I kept my calories under 800 and didn't worry about the fat. With that calorie ceiling (I was usually well under) there's a limit to how much fat you can get.

That said, avoid trans fats. They'll be on the label.

Highest weight: 335 lbs, BMI 50.9
Pre-op weight: 319 lbs, BMI 48.5
Current range: 140-144, BMI 21.3 - 22

175+ lbs lost, maintaining since February 2012

(deactivated member)