Rough Week...OT and a bit long

SPT0929
on 7/22/12 4:37 pm - LA
VSG on 06/05/12
I will be seven weeks post op on Tuesday. This past week has been the toughest week I've had since starting this journey. I started feeling sick at the beginning of the week and went to my doctor on Wednesday because I could no longer swallow anything (food, water, vitamins/medicine). Anyway, so during the visit I tell the doctor that I think I have strep throat. I'm not a doctor but I have had strep throat at least once a year for just about every year for as long as I can remember, besides that I know my body. He proceeded to tell me that it is improbable that I have strep throat because I had my tonsils removed about 20 years ago and they haven't grown back. He then tells me that I most likely have mono but does a rapid strep test. The test came back negative, which was bad news for me because he didn't give me any medication since he wasn't sure what he was treating. He took another sample from my throat to send for a culture and told me to call for the results Friday. That day and the next two days were extremely rough. I was only able to drink about a bottle and a half of water over the course of those three days. Horrible I know but that's all I could handle to swallow. By Friday I had no voice so I couldn't call the office to get the results. Thankfully my parents are avid "texters" so I sent my mom a text message to call for me (she lives an hour away from me). She called and the doctor confirmed that I did indeed have strep throat. Needless to say I wasn't very happy because if he had just listened to me I could have already been taking antibiotics. I'm over that now that I have my medicine and I'm feeling better. Even though I wasn't feeling well I decided to take a trip Friday evening to see some friends that I hadn't seen in a few months because they live a few hours away. While I was there, I got a phone call from my cousin telling me that a tornado touched down about 100 f