VSG Maintenance Group

Groups » VSG Maintenance Grou... » Discussion » Watch me turn into ...

Watch me turn into a jerk

debk21
on 4/27/12 2:41 am - Mansfield, TX
Ruggie!  That was awesome!  Thanks for making me smile.  I try to encourage on the main board but just flat cannot respond to some posts.  What I see there is amazing, appalling, and sometimes like a train wreck and I can't look away!  I'm only on a couple times a week now cuz the "snark" really wants to come out...Thanks for venting it here.

Deb

Goal Reached in 12.5 Months
HW: 274   Pre-OpW: 266   SW: 254   CW: 125  GW: 145

You must permanently change your lifestyle if you want your weight loss to be permanent. You can do it!

RosieSweetie21
on 4/28/12 5:14 am
I loved your post!  I am only about 5 mos out from surgery but I can relate, both because of my experiences with other sleeve patients and online, as well as in my career. I am a high school teacher and I try not to get frustrated with my students, particularly the lazy ones who are failing,  because they are immature kids and they don't know any better- and I think,one day, they will "get it" . (Although I have thought, "are you jerking me around or are you really that stupid?" at times. Of course I'd never say it or I'd end up watching me on a U-tube while waiting in the unemployment line!) Anyway, I can relate to your frustration. 

I just wanted to thank you (and all of the other vets) who have been sharing your knowledge. I know its frustrating, but you are also helping many people, including someone like me who thinks they "get it", but are still at the beginning of this journey. Please keep posting!

Also, Ruggie, I think you should post this on the main board with the title "please don't be offended" or "Let me get to the point".  I honestly think it should be pinned as a wake-up call to everyone who is in denial that this is not a major life change or that this is the "easy way out".
ruggie
on 4/28/12 6:13 am - Sacramento, CA