Mexicali Bariatric Center

Bariatric Center
Rating: 4.9649122807 out of 5 with 450 ratings

Mexicali Bariatric Center Bariatric Center

Mexicali Bariatric Center Bariatric Center Picture
Rodolfo Wilhelmy Profile Pic
Rodolfo Wilhelmy
MD, FACS
Edgar Campos Profile Pic
Edgar Campos
Clinical Bariatric Doctor and Nutritionist
David Beltran Profile Pic
David Beltran
Bariatric Surgeon
Alberto Aceves Profile Pic
Alberto Aceves
M.D., F.A.C.S.

450 Reviews for Mexicali Bariatric Center
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

Dr Ungson has been doing surgery since 1990. He is wonderful. Very caring and attentive. He has completed many DS surgeries. He is new at taking people from the states but he hopes that will change. Dr Ungson is very professional and returns emails within 24 hours. He has never had a death and had 1 lead in a very super morbid patient. That leak was immediately corrected and the patient fine. He takes great care of you. Please let me know if you have any questions about him or the surgery.... There is only so much time to write and there is so much to say.

Oct. 10, 2003

avatar

I am a Doctor, and had already looked into this surgery and knew about it. I had known Dr. Aceves, so I went for a consultation. He advised me to research the surgery as much as possible and to talk to post op patients before making any decisions. Which I did! I had various medical tests performed and overall about 3 consultations with Dr. Aceves. The office and hospital staff was very warm, and very hospitable towards me, and my surgery was complication free. One of the best things was that there was very little discomfort post op. I was up and walking within 24 hours and I drove home after 2 days. My recuperation was very quick. However, the hardest thing was getting used to, and sticking to my new diet.



July 2, 2003

avatar

Joann & Bob Edwards,
Southern California

"A friend of ours was going to Mexico for plastic surgery, so my husband I accompanied her. Once there, we were speaking with her surgeon about weight loss surgery and he referred us to Dr. Alberto Aceves.
We met with Dr. Aceves and were very impressed with him. He was very thorough in his consultation and pre-op examination and testing. As a matter of fact, he provides you with a report of all your pre-op testing and thoroughly goes over them one by one and gives you the report to take with you for your own MD to have when you return to the states. <p>

We both had surgery and could not have asked for a more pleasant surgical experience. The hospital was impeccable; it was a private hospital and one that was very clean. We do not speak Spanish, but there were no communication barriers whatsoever. The hospital staff was friendly and so helpful throughout our hospital stay. You did not have to ring for anything, as there was always someone there to check on you or get you what you wanted. <p>

Dr. Aceves is a very caring and a wonderful Doctor. He would stop by two times a day to check on us, and his wife even stopped by to check on us. Our surgical experience in Mexicali, BC was wonderful. We could not have asked for a better surgical team, we highly recommend him."

July 2, 2003

avatar

I HAD THE LAP BAND SURGERY WITH DR. ALBERTO ACEVES DIAZ IN MEXICALI IN SEPTEMBER OF 2002.

I DID THIS KIND OF SURGERY BECAUSE MY SISTER MARIBEL DID IT, AND SHE LOST MORE OR LESS 90 POUNDS, AND SHE FELT VERY WELL AFTER THE SURGERY. SHE LOST 90 POUNDS IN A PERIOD OF 8 OR 9 MONTHS. THAT’S WHY ONE OF THE REASONS THAT I DECIDED TO DO THIS SURGERY.

DR. ACEVES, IS A VERY CARING AND A WONDERFUL DOCTOR, AND HE IS VERY THOROUGH IN HIS CONSULTATION AND PRE-OP EXAMINATION AND TESTING. ALL THIS TIME, MONTH BY MONTH, I HAVE BEEN IN HIS OFFICE, AND HE HAS ATTENDED VERY GOOD AND RESOLVE ALL MY QUESTIONS ABOUT THE STEPS TO DO FOR MY DIET AND GET A GOAL TO LOSE WEIGHT LIKE MY SISTER MARIBEL.

MY EXPERIENCE AT THE HOSPITAL WAS WONDERFUL. THE HOSPITAL WAS IMPECCABLE, IT WAS A PRIVATE HOSPITAL AND ONE THAT WAS VERY CLEAN. THE HOSPITAL STAFF WAS VERY WARM AND CARING AS WELL.

MY RECUPERATION WAS VERY QUICK AND ACTUALLY I FEEL VERY WELL AND IF YOU DECIDED TO DO THE LAP BAND SURGERY, I RECOMMENDED

TO DR. ALBERTO ACEVEZ DIAZ, BECAUSE HE IS A GREAT SURGEON AND HE HAS A HIGH PRESTIGE IN THE MEDICAL SECTION LIKE A SURGEON.



MY PARTICULAR PHONE IS : AREA: (686)-567-01-81 IN MEXICALI, B. C. AND YOU CAN CALL ME AFTER 8:00 P.M. IF YOU WANT TO CALL ME AND I GIVE YOU THE EMAIL ADDRESS OF MY SISTER MARIBEL MACHADO, IF YOU WANT TO WRITE ME.



E-MAIL ADDRESS : [email protected]



SINCERELY



OLIVIA MACHADO LEON

MEXICALI, B. C. MÉXICO

AND MY P.O. BOX OF CALEXICO CA. IS:

317 HEFFERNAN ST.

P.O. BOX 12870

ZIP CODE 92331

CALEXICO, CA.

June 30, 2003

avatar


I HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE OF KNOWING DR.ALBERTO ACEVES FOR 20 YEARS NOW, AS A RESPONSIBLE, HONEST,AND PROFESIONAL DOCTOR WITH LOTS OF EXPERIENCE IN HIS SPECIALTY. HE HAS OPERATED 8 MEMBERS OF MY NUMEROUS FAMILY.AT THIS MOMENT IM A LAPBAND PATIENT, I HAVE HAD IT SINCE NOVEMBER OF 2002, I USED TO WEIGH 317LBS; THE RESULTS HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFACTORY SINCE I STOPPED GAINING WEIGHT, AND NOW IM LOSING WEIGHT AND USING OF CLOTHES SMALLER SIZE (MY WEIGH NOW IS 264LBS), I DONT FEEL ANY ANXIETY FOR EATING AS I FELT BEFORE THE SURGERY, AND IM AWARE THAT I HAVE TO FOLLOW THE DOCTOR'S RECOMMENDATIONS.
ALMATER HOSPITAL IS DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST HOSPITALS OF THE STATE, WITH EXCELLENT ATTENTION, AND FIRST QUALITY INSTALLATIONS
IM AT YOUR SERVICE, AND YOU CAN CALL ME TO THE FOLLOWING NUMBERS:

OFFICE 01152 (664) 647-7062, (664)647-7065
HOME 01152( 664) 681-1801 AND (664) 681-1773
IN TIJUANA, BAJA CALIFORNIA, MEXICO

LUIS BRETON

June 25, 2003

avatar

I have communicated with Dr. Ungson by email several times and he has always answered my many questions thoroughly and politely.. I look forward to meeting him in Sept when I go to Hermosillo Mexico for My surgery...

June 22, 2003

avatar

I had the lap band surgery done by Dr. Alberto Aceves. He explained everything about the surgery beforehand, and was very thorough and concerned about me understanding everything, including the risks, regarding the surgery.

I live in Mexicali, and so I am able to go back for frequent post op visits. He is always very concerned about how I am doing, and if I am comfortable with the lap band.

The surgery was performed at Hospital Almater, and everything there was great. Dr. Aceves checked in on me several times after the surgery, and I was only there for one day.

I would recommend Dr. Aceves to anyone who is interested in the lap band surgery, as he is a great doctor, with great surgical competence and bedside manner.

June 18, 2003

avatar

My surgeon was Dr. Alberto Aceves from Mexicali. I had a intragastric balloon placed and changed three times before I converted to the lap band. I started out at 566pounds. In April of 2003, I had the lap band surgery. I weighed 452pounds. And now, one month later, I weigh 416pounds.

Dr. Aceves was a great surgeon. He was very thorough and very caring. I live in Calexico, CA and that is not too far, so I travel back to Mexicali for my follow up visits. I am so happy I had surgery. <p> My experience at the Hospital was wonderful as well. I was up and walking 2 hours after surgery and had very little pain. I was released from the hospital after 24 hour stay and have not had any complications or problems at all.

May 27, 2003

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×