Daniel Hoeltgen

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 5 out of 5 with 31 ratings

Daniel Hoeltgen Bariatric Surgeon MD

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

7 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

40% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 75


31 Reviews for Daniel Hoeltgen
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

My first impression was great! He was very informative, and didn't rush me out of the consult. My impression of Dr. Hoeltgen has not changed, I still think he is a wonderful surgeon, however, his office staff is HORRIBLE! Not all of them, but most. Nancy, who I spoke with in the approval process, was great, but since surgery, the front desk staff has been nothing but nasty! I no longer feel comfortable stepping foot into that office.

Oct. 28, 2008

avatar

Dr. Hoeltgen was wonderful, He is caring, kind and has a great personality... He was very up front about the surgery and what happens afterwards. His office staff was great as well, they got all my stuff submitted in a timley fashion and I was approved quickly. I will up date more after my surgery...

Oct. 24, 2007

avatar

My Consult was yesterday 12/6/05. He was very nice, extremely knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable. He took his time to answer all my questions. He has done over 250 of hand assisted Lap Surgeries and I would highly recommend him :)

Aug. 15, 2007

avatar

Dr. hoeltgen is awesome! He is such a skilled surgeon, knowledgable, and really cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone. He is very informative and just a great doc. Everyone in the office is GREAT just so friendly and helpful and genuinely care about you!

Aug. 9, 2007

avatar

In my opinion, Dr. Hoeltgen is an excellent surgeon, and very pleasant to deal with. I understand that he has done more than 400 roux-en-y procedures, and currently uses the DaVinci robot during his laparoscopic RNY's, when possible. I was pleased after my first visit with him because he discussed WLS pro's and con's at length, the visit was not rushed at all. His office staff is friendly and helpful, and attentively assisted with insurance approval. His area of expertise is laparoscopic surgery, and I just have the impression that he is very skilled in the OR. He went over all the possible risks and complications very thoroughly during my visit prior to surgery. I was also very pleased that he didn't get upset about the weight I gained between my first visit and surgery. I didn't have to do a bowel prep, another wonderful thing. I also had my gallbladder out at the same time but he doesn't do it routinely, only when needed. He has a dietician that sees pts. in the office, and recently restarted a support group at Good Shephard Hosp., but unfortunately I haven't attended it yet. I am very pleased that my insurance company directed me to him, and wouldn't hesitate to recomend him to others.

Nov. 30, 2006

avatar

Dr Hoeltgen is a truly remarkable surgeon. He always gave the information as it needed to be said. He never shied away from the tough questions. He truly saved my life.

Nov. 5, 2006

avatar

'<!---Front Footer---><P align=center>rn<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width="90%" align=center background="http://www3.obesityhelp.com/morbidobesity/mempix/s_r/4.jpg" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=15 width="100%" align=center background="http://www3.obesityhelp.com/morbidobesity/mempix/s_r/3.jpg" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=5 width="100%" align=center background="http://www3.obesityhelp.com/morbidobesity/mempix/s_r/1.jpg" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=25 width="100%" align=center background="http://www3.obesityhelp.com/morbidobesity/mempix/s_r/face.jpg" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"><p align="center"></center>rn<font color=003399><font face="comic sans ms" font size= "-1">rn<!-- ****** BOTTOM BOX STARTS HERE ********** --> rnThis is my personal experience with Dr. Hoeltgen and his office. By no means do I imply that this is how it will be for you.rnrnI was very impressed with Dr. Hoeltgen's knowledge

May 13, 2006

avatar

I liked Dr. Hoeltgen immediately. He was very real and to the point. He addressed all the risks of surgery to the point that I thought for sure I'd never have it done. He thoroughly explained the very structured aftercare program and all about the nutritionist who handles most of that.

March 26, 2006

avatar

Doctor Info Here

April 3, 2005

avatar

Dr. Hoeltgen was friendly, caring and really listened what I had to say. He spent a tremendous amount of time explaining about the surgery and post-op procedures, and even though I went in with 4 pages of questions, by the time he had finished, I felt he had answered them all!

His office staff has been great so far, and Courtney has been wonderful with getting back to me to schedule my surgery date (4/6/05).

I am really looking forward to the surgery and am putting my faith and trust in Dr. Hoeltgen. :-)

March 3, 2005

DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×