Guillermo Alvarez

Bariatric Surgeon
Rating: 4.97596153846 out of 5 with 1015 ratings

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon MD

Guillermo Alvarez Bariatric Surgeon Picture

15 yr in Bariatrics

15 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

15 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

100% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 11

Max Age of Patient is 75


Brandi Carter Profile Pic
Brandi Carter
Patient Coordinator
Rosie Flores Profile Pic
Rosie Flores
Patient Coordinator
Lourdes Carranza Profile Pic
Lourdes Carranza
Personal Assistant

1015 Reviews for Guillermo Alvarez
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I had my VSG on 3/15/2021. I could not have had a better team than Dr Alvaraz and his group. From the housekeeping to the nursing, they were the best. I choose Dr. Alvarez because he is the best surgeon I know in the baractric world. I was taken care of like family. The care was beyond 5 stars, 10 stars would not be enough. I have been a nurse this year 37 yrs. I have never seen or received the excellent care that I did at the Endo Hospital. Because I am a nurse I checked Dr Alvaraz and his team out throughly before surgery. Let me tell you it is all postive. If you are worried about going to Mexico for surgery don't worry with Dr Alvaraz and his team. You will be cared for better than family. My surgery was a more complicated one. That is why I choose Dr Alvarez and his team. Thank you to Dr. Alvarez and his team for all that they did for me , A successful surgery that I truly don't believe any other physician could have done. A special thank you to Yullia Nino and Mario Hernandez both fantastic nurses that did more than care for me they listened to an old nurse with her crazy stories. Thank you to all !!!!!

May 11, 2021

Overall
avatar

I was tired of being tired, and was ready for a change. After much research I decided to put my faith in Dr.A. Best decision I could have made. I was impressed from the moment I arrived to the Endobariatric Center. They had all the details down to a T. Three month’s post op now and the inly regret i have is not doing it sooner.

May 3, 2021

Overall
avatar

It was much simpler than I thought. Dr. Alvarez is a true professional and I would recommend him and his staff to anyone considering this surgery. There were several people that brought love ones with them to have the surgery because they had such great results! Thank you Dr. Alvarez!!

April 30, 2021

Overall
avatar

This was the best surgical experience. Dr. Alvarez and his entire team at Endobariatric were a truly well trained group. They treat everyone with kindness and are very helpful and supportive as I believe most people are a little nervous about this experience. I remember I saw a lady who was just getting in the van heading to her Endobariatric experience. She was so nervous and tearing.... I walk right up to her and reassured her this would be one of the easiest experiences and talked a little bit more about the wonderful staff at Endobariatric. She was so relieved. I will recommend Endobariatric to anyone interested in weight loss surgery. Thank you Dr A and your staff at Endobariatric.

April 30, 2021

Overall
avatar

Dr. Alvarez and his whole team are truly phenomenal. The whole experience greatly exceeded my expectations. Dr. A's patient coordinator, Brandi, really helped me with all my questions and concerns from the very first moment I inquired about the gastric sleeve surgery. Honestly if it had not been for her I don't think I would have made that trip across the border into Mexico for the surgery. And oh am I so glad I did. Dr. A is so caring, you can tell he really cares about his patients. His nurses and staff all have that same caring attitude. I feel the treatment and care far exceeded what I've ever seen here in the US. They are truly "changing lives one sleeve at a time". Thank you from the bottom of my heart! <3 -Diana

April 26, 2021

Overall
avatar

I traveled to MX in January of 2021 for sleeve surgery with Dr. A. I have never done anything remotely close to putting so much trust in something as I did with this surgeon and his staff. Nervous doesn't really express the fear I had that I was making a huge mistake. I would never have qualified for this in the U.S. as my BMI was not high enough and I had under 60 lbs to lose. Not to mention the huge cost difference as well as finding someone that has as much experience as Dr. A would be impossible.

All I can tell you is, don't let fear prevent you from living your life!

From start to finish this was an exceptional process. They have this process down. You are in great hands and they will coordinate everything! The communication is great, the people, the facility, the information...everything! Let go and take the steps toward reclaiming a healthy life! Trust is hard, but you can trust this!

I went with a friend and we both had the procedure done and served as each others support. Fast forward to April and my friend has lost 52 lbs. and I have lost 30lbs.

What I can tell you about the procedure: it was fast and very little pain. You will be slow for a few days and the over the course of 2-3 weeks you will feel just fine.

The lifestyle: takes some time and adjustment. You eat much less, feel full and even with that, your mind wants to convince you to eat more. Your friends will complain that you don't eat. You still need to make healthy food choices (that's the hardest part). And, you can screw this up by grazing all day long instead of limiting your eating to meals where you get full fast and need to stop. Think long and hard about those things before you commit to this!

Bottom line: I am SO glad I did this. I feel better, look better, am starting to lose my obsession with food, am retraining my brain as I go, and continue to lose every week. I am 25 lb. to my goal and I know I will get there! Dr. A provides a safe, quality, affordable, caring and convenient way to achieve all of these things. I would not have gone anywhere else.

April 12, 2021

Overall
avatar

They made everything so easy and kept in touch and didn’t make me feel like a number.

April 9, 2021

Overall

2 previous reviews. « hide

They made everything so easy and kept in touch and didn’t make me feel like a number.

April 9, 2021

Overall

They made everything so easy and kept in touch and didn’t make me feel like a number.

April 9, 2021

Overall
avatar

I am beyond thankful that I found Dr. A and his team. I am currently 100 days out from the start of my pre-op and 3 months from my actual surgery. In this time I've lost 45 pounds and 37 inches and under 200 pounds. I've gained a whole new appreciation for my body and a new perspective on life. I had been overweight or obese my entire life, always the 'fat' friend. After working in health care for some time I had a wake-up call when a standard biopsy had issues healing and knew that I needed to make a change now while I had the chance. I did not have the co-morbidities needed for insurance to pay for the sleeve in the states nor the time for the endless appointments required to qualify even without insurance. Finding Dr. A was a Godsend. I was able to schedule my surgery at my convinces and the entire process was cheaper than it would have been even if insurance would have paid for it. From the moment I registered Brandi was available to answer any questions or concerns I had. The transportation was seamless. The facility is state-of-the-art and nicer than the hospitals I've worked in. The staff is all extremely supportive and genuinely nice. Dr. A and Brandi both do an amazing job of following up. The support of the community of his patients is extremely helpful as well. If I had the chance to do it over again I would have done it sooner.

April 5, 2021

Overall
avatar

The facility was very clean and state of art! The staff were caring and helpful which was important to me since I went by my self. I was informed of each step as we went the the procedure. Dr. Alvarez was great and his skilled surgical hands had changed my life. The only thing I can think would have helped is a small pillow to hug on the way home.

March 30, 2021

Overall
avatar

I couldn’t be happier with my decision to have Dr. Alvarez perform my surgery. While I thought it would be a great experience, it went beyond my expectations. The staff, hospital and Dr A himself we’re all exceptional and the experience was amazing. As I look back, I wonder why I waited to so long to get this done. I look and feel amazing and I’m still losing weight.

March 27, 2021

Overall
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.
×