Hormel Foods, Parent of Hormel Labs,Homecare Nutrition

Vendor
Rating: 4.11538461538 out of 5 with 26 ratings

Hormel Foods, Parent of Hormel Labs,Homecare Nutrition Vendor

26 Reviews for Hormel Foods, Parent of Hormel Labs,Homecare Nutrition
Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

I am currently using this protein powder but I do not like the after taste at all. It leaves a horrible chocolate flavor on my tongue and I have to chug so much water to even begin to get rid of it. I guess that's the plus side - it helps me reach my daily water intake goal...lol.

Aug. 9, 2019 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I had this for breakfast and was surprised that this tasted pretty good. It has 25g of protein, only 3g of sugar, and 220 calories for 14 oz.

Dec. 11, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

My only problem with this is the sodium content. Hormel Turkey Chili-No Beans has 1,230 mg sodium per serving and Hormel Turkey Chili with Beans has 1,250 mg. I sometimes add a pound of ground lean turkey to two cans and cook for a couple hours in crockpot. That lowers the sodium content per serving.

Feb. 22, 2012 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I can mix most anything with the vanilla powder. I add a bananna or instant coffee, strawberries...etc. The taste is really good. I tried others with no luck. I dont like the price. $$$

Dec. 3, 2011 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

Had it for the first time today - tastes just as good as the beef one that is full of fat. Definitely try it.

Sept. 6, 2011 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love this protien drink. chocolate has 22 grams of protien and vanilla cream has 21 grams of protien. They are both 11 oz drinks.

March 14, 2011 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

GOOD AND FILLING

June 2, 2009 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I love this drink! In fact, I think I could drink this for every meal. I love to throw in a little instant cappuccino, caramel coffee syrup, and some dry pudding powder to spruce it up. This is by far my favorite drink and flavor. It's perfect for anyone with a sweet tooth and likes rich things!

Aug. 1, 2008 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I tried muscle milk and it tasted like chocolate water and was way too sweet. I like the consistency of Atkins shakes and the taste better.

July 23, 2008 (indicates that they have used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
avatar

I actually had the chocolate flavor and it was really good. It had a "coconutty" flavor that lingered in the mouth...I like it.

July 17, 2008 (indicates that they have not used the product)

Overall
Taste
Price
Nutritional Value
×