Breakfast ideas

Lilrebel
on 9/8/14 9:34 am

I am moving to real food and need some ideas for things to take for breakfast. Any ideas?

poet_kelly
on 9/8/14 9:56 am - OH

Eggs, yogurt, cottage cheese, protein shakes, protein bars, oatmeal (you can add protein powder), leftovers from last night's dinner, any food you like (doesn't have to be traditional "breakfast food").

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Lilrebel
on 9/8/14 10:08 am

I love eggs. I can't figure out how to cook and then save for breakfast at work though

Jenn S.
on 9/8/14 12:18 pm - Boise, ID
RNY on 06/16/14

Hard boiled is the easiest for me.

Sarahakers11
on 9/8/14 9:01 pm - Culpeper, VA
RNY on 06/04/13 with

I actually take an egg and a small dollup of sourcream I flavor with chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and some shredded cheese..whisk it together really good in a small tupperwear container and take it to work. Pop in the microwave for 2 minutes and it turns into a souflee(sp?) of sorts.  Its really good and quick. I dont like hard boiled eggs or else that would probably be great as well!

HW - 297  start of Pre-op - 290.2   SW- 279.2   GW - 145    

The Depressed Hiker Blog

A middle aged over the hump and over what "I'm suppose to do" woman, with the wild spirit and a nasty case of depression and anxiety!

RoxySquirrel13
on 9/8/14 10:03 am

I am still pre-op but one of the blogs I have been looking at had really yummy looking luncheon meat rollups I was thinking I could for for bfast (slice of deli meat, slice of cheese, roll up and fry until cheese is all melty)

Start Weight: 297         Surgery Weight: 279.7        Current Weight  248.4

Surgery 9/17/14

Lilrebel
on 9/8/14 10:09 am