Newbie here!

LadydeeNJ
on 7/15/12 12:40 pm - NJ
VSG on 08/13/12
 Hello everyone ! This is my first official post! I have spent several hours on Obesity.com, learned so much and really appreciate having this website available. I just got word Friday July 13 that my insurance Bc/Bs has certified me to go ahead and have the VS surgery. I am totally excited and the date has been set for August 13,2012 . When I first went to the bariatric surgeon my weight was 204 for some reason my weight is 196 today, I think it's subliminal. I have health issues due to my weight, sleep apnea, high blood pressure, borderline diabetes! I also have muscle aches and pains due to my weight. I have a million questions to ask and thank everyone for all their help on is forum! Shout out to my friend Goodtagosolo for being my Internet while I didn't have access ! Your the best! 
  Diana aka Ladydee NJ        
acbbrown
on 7/15/12 12:45 pm - Granada Hills, CA
 Welcome. I would recommend spending as much time as you can between now and your surgery date on this forum and other websites researching life as a post op. You will probably have answers to questions you would have never thought to ask...you'll see trends everyday in the most commonly repeated threads (ie 3 week stall, how many calories, how much protein, how to survive the first week post op etc). 

www.sexyskinnybitch.wordpress.com - my journey to sexy skinny bitch status

11/16/12 - Got my Body by Sauceda - arms, Bl/BA, LBL, thigh lift. 

HW 420/ SW 335 /CW 200    85 lbs lost pre-op / 135 post op

~~~~Alison~~~~~

KSqtpie
on 7/15/12 12:53 pm - Overland Park, KS
VSG on 07/09/12
Welcome and congrats on the beginning of your journey!! I am 6 days out and this has been super easy thanks to all the info I have gathered from OH over the last year. Be sure to bookmark pages that you find helpful so you can go back to them easily. When you know fully what to expect, this surgery is a piece of cake! Good luck to you
Pobearsam7