Feeling Better!

Happy966
on 12/20/12 11:11 pm

I have not been posting for a while because I have been dooowwwn.  I have felt down about food, eating things I shouldn't, worrying about what I was eating, feeling hungry, not wanting to log, and just generally like a petulant child.  I posted on the maintenance board and got some great replies and I wanted to share with all of you what I learned.  I took some advice and it really, really helped.  I decided to look at what was not right besides my feelings about food.  Because how I feel about food is usually not my problem.  Food is a way I try to manage my feelings about life.

So here's what I realized.  I have been very down about work for the past month or so.  I am an engineer, but I am responsible for business development (read: sales) in my area and while I've developed a pretty good attitude about the kind of rejection you get in this area, I had some pretty disappointing losses in December that hit me pretty hard - jobs I'd really wanted and put a lot of myself into winning.  This is why I have been overall successful, but the amount of investment I can make personally leaves me a little vulnerable when things don't work out.  I usually think I've got it under control, but I have not really acknowledged how disappointing the last month or so has been.