I'm scared!

peachypatty
on 3/15/12 5:04 am
Hi Everyone!
I am brand new to this--this will be my first post.  I will be finished with all my tests within the next week and am hoping to have surgery for the sleeve in the early part of April.  Last night I went to my first support group meeting and I have come out more scared than ever.  Maybe some of you can alleviate some of my fears.  Having been on every diet known to man, and some that I think were brought here by aliens I am not afraid of hard work.  BUT what scares me is that everyone at the support group was talking like I was at a Weigh****chers Meeting--giving tips on how  to take the weight off and keep it off .  I'm like helllooooo Weigh****chers didn't work for me, so how is this going to work this time?  I am scared to death that all the little tips that I did before and didn't work will happen all over again and I will again be a failure!!  Also, I have a fairly busy social schedule and alcohol is involved every now and again.  In the summer my husband and I like to sit on our deck, have a ****tail or two and discuss the week. No more?????  I would say I don't LOVE to exercise but I do LIKE it and feel so much better after I do it.  Anyway, the people at the support group really made it sound like this was harder than anything I've done up til this point...can it get harder than what I've been through?????  HELP!!!!

lady_myst
on 3/15/12 5:47 am