4yrs Post Op- Back on Track

Helen B.
on 12/29/13 2:06 am - Lake Placid, FL

Ok family.. I am coming clean for the new year!  I have been routinely weighing myself, however, today I took out my wls diary and measured myself.  My last entry was December 2011.  At first I was very sad and ashamed, however, I realized that I have kept off 100 + pounds for 4 years.  I have never done that before!  So here goes..
Surgery weight 297
lowest weight 168
current weight 188
I have gained 18 inches total since 12/2011 :(
I started a boot camp and the 5 day pouch test 3 weeks ago when I weighed in at 201, so I am proud the scale is going in the right direction.
Any suggestions to help me lose the pounds and inches?  My surgeon never gave me a goal weight, so I am not sure what I should weigh, but I was happy at 168.  My labs have been good as I have faithfully been taking supplements.
Helen

Susabelle54
on 12/29/13 3:43 am

Helen, where can i get info oN this pouch test? My surgery was in 05, was a "poster child" ;until the past year. I was okay playing with 10-15 pounds but put on another 10 and my hunger is back :(

Helen B.
on 12/29/13 3:46 am - Lake Placid, FL

It is www.5daypouchtest.com

She has written a book that I have read, but the plan is online.

Helen

DianneMN
on 12/29/13 4:28 am, edited 12/29/13 4:30 am
VSG on 02/24/14

Awesome work! I'm prepping for my surgery, hopefully on 1/27. You are truly an example of honesty and getting back on your game!

I have been doing a 'step program' through my insurance company pre-op (mandatory). I get what you're trying to accomplish. Fad exercises and such, promoted with slick marketing campaigns are unrealistic, and many times are unhealthy for many of us. Do they work for some? Yes. Are the outcomes long or short term. Well, it's all relative leading to subjective results. 

First, here's a realistic exercise site:  http://www.balls-and-bands-workouts.com. I'm extremely excited to find a common sense protocol, no fad crap.