Low Blood Sugar (LBS)

Willie H.
on 6/16/16 10:50 am
VSG on 08/26/14

It's no joke! I guess many develop this after a lot of weight lost. My father was diabetic and had high blood sugar, I have non-diabetic low blood sugar. (hypoglycemic) At least it teaches you how to eat because if you eat the wrong food you will pay for it hours later with the jitters, sweating, weakness and a crash!

Yesterday I just had to have Hagen Daas. Ate a 1/2 pint and felt guilty and somewhat sick right away but later after I crashed I was so disoriented and confused I could not even put the code  on the security alarms at my job or even get into my phone! Eventually I drank some water , ate a glucose tab and a few pretzels and I returned to normal   

Before I play golf I always carry glucose tabs with me but also I am just learning to eat something light every two hours or so and to stay away from simple high carbs. But have low blood sugar is no joke and can happen so suddenly, if I overheat, or do things too fast. I also noticed that coffee in the morning before eating can affect my blood sugar, have to switch to decaf and make sure I eat something first and then drink water. Has any one else have trouble with LBS and if so how do you handle it?

Vertical Gastric Sleeve-(8/26/14)HW 347lbs SW-328lbs CW-247 lbs  GW-212lbs Randolph,                                                                                       "LOVE" is knowing someone has the power to hurt you, yet TRUST that they won't"  "Sing like no one's listening and dance like no one's watching!!"

Kathy S.
on 6/16/16 11:00 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

Hey Willie,

It's great to see you again but hate to hear what you are going through. Sadly, I know what you are talking about.