New to OH. Want to get sleeved by Dr Ramos-Kelly, HELP!!

Lynaa4life
on 4/21/11 11:20 pm - OH
Hey everyone, have been on these boards for quite some time and am now ready to take that first step. My name is Lynaa. I am 31 years old and live in Ohio. I have struggled with weight for over 16 years, waaaayyy too long. I am 6' tall and in those 16 year have never weighed less than 230lbs. Right now I am at an all time high of 285 and was diagnosed a few years ago with GERD and sleep apnea. I honestly cannot live like this anymore. I am in the middle of a divorce which will be final on May 10th :) and have 2 beautiful children, ages four and five, one of who is special needs and on a ventilator part-time. There are so many things that I feel like I miss out on due to my weight because I'm just so incredibly tired. I am a nurse and work 70-80 hours a week between 2 jobs and with all the extra weight I'm carrying, I have no energy once I get home and it's not fair to my children. There are so many things that I love to do but haven't been able to for so long. I love to go walking, biking, playing basketball and volleyball but can't honestly remember the last time I did any of those things. I have done my research and have decided to get the Gastric Sleeve done. I have an exclusion in my insurance policy for any kind of WLS so I'm doing this out of pocket. Luckily, I have a 5000 FSA account that I am able to put toward this. I am leaning towards Dr. Ramos Kelly in Mexico and am anxious to reach out to his office to get this show on the road! :) Could someone help me out with this? Is there a phone number for his office that would be best to call? Any and all responses are greatly appreciated..I look forward to beginning a new chapter in my life....Thanks, Lynaa
Member Services
on 4/21/11 11:59 pm - Irvine, CA
  Hello Lynaa,

Congratulations on the beginning of your journey.  Here is a link to Dr. Ramos Kelly.  Be sure and click on his name for reviews from our members.