Sportbikes

Charlene W.
on 5/15/04 11:57 am - Melbourne, FL
So anyone ride sportbikes? I have a 2000 Honda f-4. This is my 5th bike. I have been riding for 10 years. Riding sure has changed since losing 100 lbs. I am even dabbleing in racing now. Would love to hear from others. Char (Yeah I am a girl)
Glenn S
on 5/15/04 8:27 pm - Pecatonica, IL
we ahve sportbikes as well as cruisers. My wife just started in the sportbike world and loves it. I bought her a Ninja 250 to get her started and she went wild. I also have a 7 year old girl that races motorcross. Women on motorcycles ROCK!!!!
ceciln
on 5/21/04 3:10 am - Stephenville, TX
I figured out why guys on crotch rockets don't wave. They're afraid they would fall on their faces if they let go of the handlebar. I don't see how you guys can ride laying on your stomach with all your weight on you arms. I guess it's a preference thing. I'd rather be leaning back and cruisin'. Cecil 338/209
gmb0899
on 5/23/04 5:18 am
Hey Crar, I just love to hear about women riding bikes. My hubby has a Ninja zx9. He wants me to ride with him. I need to loose at least 100lbs before I would even consider it. We used to ride ATCs (way back when) and dirt bikes in the desert, I really miss that! Now that I am pre-op, I hope to get back to riding again. I want a Atv for off road and I want a street bike. I really want a Harley. My husband said he was ok with that. I live in Los Angeles and you don't see sportbikes riding with Harley's. It just seems unacceptable, you would not think of bike riders in of all places, Los Angeles, as being so narrow minded! My concern is do mixed marriages really work? Enjoy your riding and good luck with the racing
Charlene W.
on 5/24/04 2:29 pm - Melbourne, FL