Is It too late?????

spoiledrotten86
on 11/10/13 4:39 am
RNY on 11/18/13
I'm scheduled to have surgery on 18th of November but I'm not focus on this liquid diet. Please give me some encouraging words. I know that if I want to have surgery I must do this. Why is this so hard to do right?

Ps. I still haven't been cleared for surgery yet so that's stressing me
poet_kelly
on 11/10/13 4:44 am - OH

I don't know if it's too late.  Will your surgeon do the surgery if you haven't been following the recommended diet?

It's hard to do it right because it's hard to stick to a liquid diet for any length of time.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BWB
on 11/10/13 4:58 am

Why don't you talk to the psychologist.  It is always best if you go into a serious surgery with solid commitment and conviction.  It doesn't mean that surgery will canceled but they can advise you.

spoiledrotten86
on 11/10/13 5:18 am
RNY on 11/18/13
Well they told me 14 day diet. I seen people do 3-7 day diets n had their surgery. Gonna start better tomorrow with 7 days
poet_kelly
on 11/10/13 5:31 am - OH

So will your surgeon still do your surgery if you only do a seven day liquid diet instead of the 14 days initially recommended?

It's true that some people were only advised to do a seven day liquid diet and some were not advised to do a liquid diet at all.  But apparently your surgeon felt a 14 day liquid diet would make your surgeon easier or safer or improve your outcome or something, or he would not have recommended it for you.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly