newbie....your best advice

urmisnshin2
on 5/22/11 5:32 am - TX

Hey all, Ive been watching posts here for a long time, just learning and waiting. I saw the surgeon today and finally it's my turn!.. Surgery scheduled for June 29th, feels a little surreal to be honest. What's your best advice for a newbie here? and any advice on things I might need to "gather up" now that will make my life easier post op. I know it's a month away, but it goes so quickly!!
Thanks !!!

jimbovsg
on 5/22/11 5:42 am
My best short answer........work on changing your mindset...... and the body will follow!   Good luck on surgery!

JIMBO...  350lbs! lost!.....  TRIPLE CENTURY CLUB!!  HELL ...YEAH!  
MY  VSG......KICKS ASS!                                                                                                                                                                                      

I  am   6' 2"    

BigCaliSmile
on 5/22/11 5:44 am - La Puente, CA
congrads on the date the best advice I can give you is to start walking now and get your body used to it. Walking right after the surgery will contribute highly to your success of being as pain/gas free as possible.
Jan in Cali,  5ft  Sw 224                       
Kristy R.
on 5/22/11 6:15 am - Santa Clara, CA