losing TOO quickly? 11 months out

jessicae
on 9/1/12 6:33 am
 so my weight loss really had slowed down quite a bit for the past several months- could be 2 pounds loss 1 month and 4 pound loss the next.  well, the past 2 weeks i've lost 4 pounds.  

huh?!!!!!  

is this something i should be concerned about?  i don't really track calories, just eat at scheduled times and usually eat the same things.  i have been exercising (running) for the past 6 months so nothing new has changed.  i'm down to 166 and BMI-wise still have 30 pounds to lose but am hoping to get down to 145 at my maintenance level.  

any advice from vets? 

Thanks!

Jessica              Surgery Date 9/29/11 Dr. Ian Soriano Temple University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA          HW: 287 / Pre-Op: 280 / SW: 263.4 / CW: 161.6 GW: 145

frisco
on 9/1/12 6:42 am

Probably gonna have to tighten up......

Most have to really work for the last weight.....

Got to get a little more formal about it....... Really dial it in......

Gonna need to know whats up for maintenance.......

frisco

SW 338lbs. GW 175lbs. Goal in 11 months. CW 148lbs. WL 190lbs.

" To eat is a necessity, but to eat intelligently is an art "

VSG Maintenance Group Forum

http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/VSGM/discussion/

CAFE FRISCO at LapSF.com

Dr. Paul Cirangle

jessicae
on 9/1/12 7:16 am
 thank you frisco- will need to start officially tracking calories.  also see my surgeon for my year visit in 2 weeks so will talk to the nutritionist.  

appreciate the advice!

Jessica              Surgery Date 9/29/11 Dr. Ian Soriano Temple University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA          HW: 287 / Pre-Op: 280 / SW: 263.4 / CW: 161.6 GW: 145

moonglo82
on 9/1/12 7:25 am
VSG on 03/29/12
Yep... I agree with Frisco 100%. Time to tighten up and keep a closer eye on what you're eating.