VSG Maintenance Group

Groups » VSG Maintenance Grou... » Discussion » Hi, I am new to thi...

Hi, I am new to this maintenance group!

mimij
on 5/14/13 12:36 am - McDonough, GA
VSG on 10/03/12

I really wasn't sure what my goal should be. The doctor and dietitian said 130-135. I had 120 in my head because it was a nice round number. When I got to 130 I felt fantastic but wanted to inch my way down some more to see how I looked and felt and maybe on the way down I would be able to decide what my sweet spot is. Well, I think I am very close at 125.9 lbs. If I drift down a pound or two while figuring out maintenance then that should be fine. I really don't know what to add or when to add it in terms of food plan. I do have an appt with the dr and dietitian on Thursday so I plan to discuss it with them. Any pointers you can give are greatly appreciated. I would not have made it this far without the support of my OH friends. This group has been more support to me than anything else in this journey. My heartfelt thanks to everyone. We did this in 7 months!

MIMI  Highest weight 215  SW 203  GW 125   M1 -22  M2 -12  M3 -11  M4 -7  M5 -10  M6 -5  M7 -6  M8 -5  M9 -4  M10 -3  In maintenance since June 2013  HT- 5'2"  

SFChorus
on 5/14/13 5:17 am - CA

Hello Mimij, congratulations on making your weight loss goal!  Now comes maintenance, which is where the real mental game is played :-)