VSG Maintenance Group

Groups » VSG Maintenance Grou... » Discussion » Happy Thanksgiving!...

Happy Thanksgiving! November 23, 2023

Liz WantsHealthForAll
on 11/23/23 5:04 am - Cape Cod, MA
VSG on 03/28/16

We are in the Grand Caymans. Leaving to snorkel a bit after 8 am (we will be done by noon).

After we get back from snorkeling, I will call the kids. They all have plans - DS FaceTimed yesterday from his birth Aunt's home where they were actively working on preparations for a large group today. Younger DD will be with her BF and his family and elder DD will be with her half-brother and his family including her favorite nieces.

Thanksgiving dinner tonight in the main dining room. I don't know how good it will be. I have been missing Late DH's stuffing and side dishes for quite a few years so I am sure I will feel the same. This family seems to thrive on the appetizers mostly so I think that is what they are going to miss.

Time to get moving toward the departure area. We have to take a tender into the port. When we arrived I saw two other large cruise ships in port so there will be a lot of people around. Luckily we are on a private boat with just the family.

Have a thankful Thursday and a great Thanksgiving. I am thankful for all of you!!!

DiamondD
on 11/23/23 6:24 am
VSG on 06/13/12

Happy Thanksgiving! Liz I join you in gratitude for our tribe. It's wonderful to be part of a group where you can laugh, learn, and speak your truth, knowing it will be held with compassion.

I need to get down to the kitchen and peel some potatoes. DH is picking up DD right now, and she requested hash downs for breakfast. DS is asleep in my office/2nd guest room. Joy.

CC C.
on 11/23/23 7:49 am

Happy thanksgiving all! I too am thankful for all of our tribe - the ones who post regularly and the ones who might not, but hold us in their hearts all the same.