Any other July Buddies out there?

no_more_rolls
on 6/13/11 12:38 pm - Jackson, MI
 I've been doing protien drinks randomly for several months now.  I have used a few different brands but I am still experimenting   I've tried Resource Optisource High Protein Drink in chocolate and strawberry flavors...of course I am a chocoholic so I liked that better.  They come in nice 2 serving drink boxes and have a total of 24 grams of protein per drink box, so they are handy when you're on the go.  As far as protein powders, for the price I really like Super Advanced Whey Protein which you can get at Walmart or Meijers (that I know of).  Walmart has the best price online...buy 2 get 1 free, so $32 for 3 containers.  It comes in 5 different flavors and has 28 servings with 26 grams of protein each!

Another good option is greek yogurt.  YUM!  The protein varies by brand, but most have at least 12 grams protein per serving.
Winning isn't everything, but wanting to win is.  
DONT BE AFRAID TO FAIL......BE AFRAID NOT TO TRY! 
highest weight 313/ surgery 255 / current 185 / goal 135  Height 5'6"

luckiestparentoftwo
on 6/15/11 3:35 pm - Canada
Hey Aimee. ..... I am scheduled july 1st for ryn...I am really nervous....I like u have Been trying to decide between the sleeve and ryn.... But I think I am going to do ryn because of my eating habits.... I am so glad to have found all of u on here.... I start my preop the week before....
merrysprite
on 6/16/11 2:04 pm
RNY on 07/14/11 with
Hi everyone, I am scheduled to have rny on July 14th.  I just received my insurance approval today so its a definite go!  What a weight off my shoulders, now to lose the weight elsewhere .  Good luck to all of you! ~ Merrysprite
LouiseB
on 6/17/11 9:03 am

Hello July-ers!