TEAM NO MEAT!!!!

poet_kelly
on 1/31/15 12:03 pm - OH

No, I was telling you how many calories I eat a day.  I wasn't recommending any number of calories for her.  I think you are misreading what people are saying.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Chilipepper
on 1/31/15 12:16 pm

Be wary of vegetarians blowing rainbow farts spewing the "no counting of carbs or calories" lifestyle. Living the life of Chipolte and eating fruits and vegetables.  While it is possible to live that lifestyle, MOST vegetarians are sickly and have a hard time keeping their labs stable. I also, don't think some recent postops in this thread lost their weight eating beans and "plants". I am sure they followed the same kind of protocol as most everyone else and it is irresponsible of both of them to put that in a thread where a new post op is asking for advice. 1600 calories and a life of legumes is not going to get her where she needs to be. 

"The first thing I do in the morning is brush my teeth and sharpen my tongue." --- Dorothy Parker  

"You may not like what I say or how I say it, but it may be just exactly what you need to hear." ---Kathryn White

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 2/2/15 12:13 am - OH

The person Kelly replied to specifically asked what a typical day looked like for Kelly and that is the info she provided.

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

NYMom222
on 1/30/15 12:16 am
RNY on 07/23/14