Seeking help...

Carrie C.
on 3/5/12 7:05 am - Victoria, TX
I'm 3 years out and have gained back 50 pounds! I have tried weigh****chers ... no luck; HCG drops ... never lost a pound; meal replacement w/protein shakes... no luck either. I'm in desparate need of your support and help. I can't get my eating habit under control once again after faiing at everything I try, and feel so yucky!

Can someone tell me once again what the basic eating 101 is that we are supposed to follow? And do you have any advice or suggestions for me???

Getting older, having Fibromyalgia, spinal stenosis doesnt help either!

Thank you,
Carrie

frenchgrapes
on 3/5/12 8:52 pm - TX
Some of the others should chime in soon. I'm still a newbie in the losing stage.

Right now, basic eating for me is - a minimum of 60 grams protein per day, 64 ozs. of water per day minimum, keep carbs under 40, keep sugars around 20. I also keep my calories way down - eating within the above parameters keeps the calories down. Also, keep cholesterol and sodium low. Tracking what you eat is key - identifies what is wrecking the plan. Walk half an hour a day, every day; working up to 1.5 hours of exercise every day. I know that sounds pretty simple but in theory is a juggling act.

What are you currently doing to change your diet and exercise?
    CW 278 SW 260 GW 140    
Vivian Prouty
on 3/5/12 9:30 pm - Fort Worth, TX
Hi Carrie,