Whatcha Eating Today, VSGers? Sunday, 11/11/2018

(deactivated member)
on 11/11/18 5:00 am
VSG on 01/12/17

Good morning. I'm freezing and trying to stay cozy with a warm cup of coffee. Wish we could just skip winter and go straight into spring where all the flowers begin to bloom again. The kittens got part of their shots yesterday, and in a couple weeks they will go back for the rest of them and then to be spayed and neutered.

I went to the reunion, but it was different than I thought it would be. It was nice to see them again and haven't seen any of them since graduating high school. After I graduated, I kind of dropped off the face of the earth, minus some occasional texting to one I was closest too. What I had been told was it was more of just our friend group getting together for dinner, I didn't know who all was really invited since I don't have a facebook, or instagram, or any sort of social media at all. Turned out to be a bigger event than anticipated, the dinner was pre-set and it was just appetizers. Southwest Egg rolls and loaded potato skins and cake. Skipped the potato skins and had an egg roll and a piece of cake. Not worth the calories, but the cake was at least moist, though I scraped all the frosting off, butter cream frosting wrecks my stomach. They all were doing shots and playing drinking games and I don't partake at all in that.

Mostly though, I just didn't have a ton in common with anyone. Everyone had families they had started up, they wanted to talk about their children which is of course normal lol. It was just me *****ally does not care for children at all and after so many baby pictures of babies that are identical to one another (from someone who doesn't oo and aww over babies) I was just bored. Though it was funny that no one knew who I was until I told them. When I walked in my best friend from high school hugged me and then asked "I'm sorry, can you remind me of your name?" She couldn't believe it was me.