How many cals, at 7 yrs out, to lose?

Cynthia Snyder
on 5/11/12 10:52 am - Butler, IN
I am going on 7 yrs post op and find that I have to eat under 1,000 cals a day to be able to even lose a little and I mean A LITTLE a week. I was hoping others could share how many calories, at this far out, you eat a day to be able to lose? Thanks!
poet_kelly
on 5/11/12 11:49 am - OH
I'm just 3.5 years out, but I eat around 1500-1600 calories a day.  I have been very slowly losing for about the past fives months.  I had regained a little while taking an antidepressant that is known for causing weight gain, and since I stopped taking that, I've lost about ten pounds.  So that would work out to about two pounds lost a month.

Do you get much physical activity?  having to eat less than 1000 calories a day to lose even a little sounds like, I don't know, like you should be able to eat a bit more, I guess.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

JustLookingToo
on 5/12/12 9:40 am - AL
Kelly,