Is it possible to tighten up your stomach without plastics?

VA20FAN
on 5/15/12 10:53 am - VA
I am almost 5 years out and want so badly to tighten up my tummy.  I do believe that a mid life crisis is setting in and I just want to have a tight tummy so that I can pierce my belly button and wear a bikini top with shorts.  Does anyone out there know if I can accomplish this without plastic surgery.

Thanks! 
poet_kelly
on 5/15/12 11:14 am - OH
You can tone the muscles, but you can't do much about any excess skin.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MyLady Heidi
on 5/15/12 11:35 am
 The muscles, sure, the skin never.  TT was the best money I ever spent.
Mary Catherine
on 5/15/12 1:54 pm
 You can't do it with exercise.  With a tummy tuck they crisscross the stitches across the muscles like on a tennis shoe.  It is not the skin removal that makes such a big difference it is that muscle tightening.  Not getting a tummy tuck will be like wearing tennis shoes without laces.  For a belly button ring and bikini to look good you need that strong foundation of tight muscles underneath.  Check with the surgeon about the the belly button ring.  The belly button is cut and removed and a ring might not stay in place well after the tummy tuck, but the bikini can look awesome.

Cherokeesage
on 5/15/12 3:22 pm
RNY on 02/24/12