I becoming obese again

nylexuse
on 4/14/13 7:16 am - Hopewell Junction, NY

8 years after surgery and I'm back to 185.  I still cannot eat a great deal.  I exercise 4 days a week.  I don't eat junk.  I'm really discouraged.

poet_kelly
on 4/14/13 7:27 am - OH
On April 14, 2013 at 2:16 PM Pacific Time, nylexuse wrote:

8 years after surgery and I'm back to 185.  I still cannot eat a great deal.  I exercise 4 days a week.  I don't eat junk.  I'm really discouraged.

How many calories do you eat on a typical day?  How much protein?

What kind of exercise do you do?

What does your doctor say about your weight gain?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Kathleen W.
on 4/14/13 9:37 am - Lancaster, PA

I'm going to make a couple of suggestions for you.  Go back to basics.  Measure and write everything you eat, get away from simple sugar and carbs like white flour & pasta, cookies, any crap like that), if you're going for carbs, make sure it's complex carbs like legumes (any beans:kidney, garbanzo, etc), get your protein, vitamins, and fluids in.

SW 327
GW 150
CW 126

italianspice
on 4/14/13 9:21 pm - Eastlake, OH

Have you had a check up lately? Just thinking maybe thyroid issues if not much else has changed. Or is there any another defiencies that could be causing you problems.

Good luck.

shoutjoy
on 4/15/13 9:11 pm - Culpeper, VA

Hi,