Fat, tired, unmotivated and stuck. Will surgery really change my life??

vixkix69
on 6/10/13 11:57 am

The last few years, I have changed into another person. Before, I was just fat. Now,I am fat, tired, unmotivated and stuck in my life. Will the sleeve surgery,or any surgery, really change my life? Will it give me the tool and the strength to change my life?

poet_kelly
on 6/10/13 12:29 pm - OH

I don't think WLS (or any other surgery) can give you motivation or strength.  WLS will give you a tool to help you lose weight, but if you are unmotivated, you probably will not get the kind of results you would like.

I suggest dealing with whatever it is that is making you unmotivated.  Have you seen a therapist?  Dealing with that issue while going through the process of WLS would give you the bet chance of success.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Melissa Nicely
on 6/10/13 12:39 pm - Chesapeake, OH
RNY on 05/06/13