2 Month Surgiversary

princesswimmer24
on 10/5/13 6:48 am - VA
VSG on 08/05/13

Today is my 2 month surgiversary. I haven't posted too much recently, but I have been reading. I am still having intestinal issues and my surgeon decided he has done all that he can do and he referred me to a Gastro Dr. Unfortunately they cannot see me until Nov 20th. I was very unhappy yesterday when I got that phone call. I haven't been able to leave the house very often. I have stopped throwing up though. And my fluid intake is MUCH better. I meet my fluid goals 90% of the time now. I can tolerate all foods. My energy level is increasing. I started riding the recumbent bike last week. I have officially lost 44lbs, which is including the 8lbs I lost during the preop diet. I was a little bummed about the 12lb weight loss apparently I had higher expectations, but I am not unhappy or feel that I did anything wrong. We did our measurements today and was excited that I lost 13.5 inches last month. I currently have a kidney stone and have been retaining a lot of water on/off the past week. I have had a lot of complications that my husband didn't have, but I would still have the surgery again and I don't regret anything. I realize that it could be much worse and I know that eventually they will figure out what is going on and fix the issue. We will take pictures this evening and hopefully I will add a before/after pic to my profile. I am very thankful for this site and all the people here. There is no way I would've gotten through all of this without all of you. Your inspiring stories help motivate me. Keith's recipes and exercise posts got me moving my butt last week and cooking healthy food in the kitchen as well!!

Member Services
on 10/5/13 10:29 am - Irvine, CA

We are sorry to hear you are struggling with your recover.  Congratulations on your attitude, you will get through this.  Please keep posting, we will be anxious to hear how you are doing.  Best wishes.  

Mimisocks