Bariatric Tongue??

Amy, Daredevil
Extraordinaire

on 11/24/13 11:10 pm - Los Angeles, CA
DS on 08/06/13

I've seen people talk about a "bariatric tongue" and I have no idea what that means. It sounds really gross.

Do you guys know what that means??

poet_kelly
on 11/24/13 11:20 pm - OH

I've never heard that term before.  I have no idea what it means.  Why not ask someone you've seen talking about it?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Amy, Daredevil
Extraordinaire

on 11/24/13 11:30 pm - Los Angeles, CA
DS on 08/06/13

I'll have to do a search for it. I know someone on OH said it somewhere. 

Miss Liss
on 11/24/13 11:31 pm

I have no idea.  I have never heard of that before.  Hmm.

I wanted to post a reply anyway because I noticed your new picture.  Look at you!!  Very pretty picture!!

Amy, Daredevil
Extraordinaire

on 11/25/13 12:46 am - Los Angeles, CA
DS on 08/06/13

Thanks so much! I'm loving my new haircut!

PetHairMagnet
on 11/25/13 1:15 am
RNY on 05/13/13
On November 25, 2013 at 8:46 AM Pacific Time, amylucha wrote:

Thanks so much! I'm loving my new haircut!

It is easy to style or do you have to spend a lot of time with a blower and hot iron? It is adorable but says WORK to me. I am lazy when it comes to hair! :)

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

Amy, Daredevil
Extraordinaire

on 11/25/13 1:56 am - Los Angeles, CA