Any kind of support will do

bigolebaby
on 11/2/15 9:48 am

Hi everyone, I'm new to this so bare with me. I am just starting out on my journey and last night I went to the seminar. Now I'm just waiting on the call to get set up for my nutrition classes. What I really want to know is is there anybody out there who's husbands/wives are not supportive of this because my husband is the total opposite of a supportive husband. I am going through with this anyway but to have the support of a loved one (especially a spouse) would be great right now. He even went to the seminar with me last night just to tell me I don't need to do this because it's extreme. I'm pretty sure if my doctor didn't think I needed it she probably wouldn't have recommened it. Right? After years of failed diets and taking diet pills and exercising and more failed diets there's this tool that is available for me to use. So anyways, on our way home he says to me...again... that I don't need this and he will start working out with me and diet with me. ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME!!!! After a few years of trying to get him to do that with me he finally wants to. I'm literally shaking my head. I told him if diets worked for me I wouldn't have went to the seminar and we wouldn't be fighting about this. I'm trying to explain to him that this isn't a quick fix this is a tool to help me learn how to eat again the right way. Like I said before I am getting this done with or without him supporting me. I'm not doing this for anyone else but me.

April Parker
on 11/2/15 9:58 am - Gaffney, SC
RNY on 06/20/16

You will find plenty of support here. Welcome :) Your husband will come around I think. Just give him time and over all, educate him. :) Tell him more than what the seminars will tell him. What is your current weight/height, or BMI if I may ask?

bigolebaby
on 11/2/15 10:03 am