Let's talk coffee

Melody P.
on 3/31/20 3:18 pm - Amarillo, TX

What kind do you like? I'm not an expert on different types so I'm interested in what everyone drinks, if you drink coffee that is. What do you add?

i just tried delgoda coffee(homemade) and my mind was blown. I think it's my favorite now.

i might pay for this treat with heartburn but hopefully the omeprazole will knock it out before it starts

H.A.L.A B.
on 3/31/20 7:58 pm, edited 4/1/20 3:37 am

I really like coffee from Costa Rica. We went there one year and the coffee made from fresh coffee, was super nice.

For everyday coffee I drink cold brewed coffee. I grind it myself, and I make a coffee concentrate. In the morning I add Miralax, a few drops of stevia, my coffee and ho****er to get my one, 20 oz coffee per day.

I used to drink great Expresso, but really bad gerd, and now is cold brewed.

A few days ago I did not feel like brewing it for me and I had a regular organic coffee pods in my Keurig. For 2-3 days. I even added some powdered calcium carbonate to reduce the acididty. Then I got my GERD, that reminded me why I don't drink regular coffee.

The brands I use to brew my coffee are organic coffee from Costco, Kona Coffee, or coffee from Costa Rica.

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

Partlypollyanna
on 4/1/20 3:27 am
RNY on 02/14/18

The last time I went to CR for work, I brought back so much coffee that they flagged my carry on in Houston. It's realy a very smooth coffee!

HW: 306 SW: 282 GW: 145 (reached 2/6/19) CW:150

Jen

Melody P.
on 4/1/20 10:59 am - Amarillo, TX

I love coffee but it killed me last night! Even cold brew seems to cause havoc.

super sad about it. CR is one of my favs and I love most dark roast coffees too.