Will DS help me?

StacyB88888
on 5/21/11 12:51 am - FL
Hi this is my first post. I am just starting my research and very glad to be here.  Thank you.

A bit of background about me..I have constantly battled my weight for as long as I can remember. 300+ pounds in high school....something snapped when I graduated from high school and  started extreme diet and exercise...300-500 calories per day, 10-20 mile walks, exercise tapes, gym memberships, dexatrim(old formula), laxatives and water pills and managed to starve myself down to 135-140 in 18 months...even at 5'6" I was very thin at that weight...I was kicked out of my gym for overdoing it and my doctor threatened to have me committed to an eating disorder program if I didn't gain weight immediately.

I started working 50-70 hour weeks and the weight started creeping on, suffered a back injury and it piled on...continued to battle but couldn't defeat the creep. One wedding and 2 kids later and I was no longer able to weight myself on my home scale....which maxxed out 388lbs. Even at my high weight I had no issues with cholesterol, HBP or high sugar levels...which really ticked my OBGYN off during my 2nd pregnancy ...they were glucose testing me weekly...trying to catch me above 100.