Are there Surgeons not related to CLOS group?

mamaofsix
on 3/8/07 2:14 am
Hi all. I'm new to OH - my name is Gina and I'm from KS. I have been researching WLS of different types and have a few questions. Does anyone know of a surgeon in the Midwest that does MGB and is not related to the CLOS group? They appear to be good doc's but have a ton of hoops to jump through. I'm the type that hoops totally freak me out! (Can someone tell me if the CLOS group are sticklers about answers (like #of & type of diets I've been on, etc. before they will consider you for surgery).  In your opinion is the success rate (long term) good w/MGB or better with another type of surgery? Also can someone give me an estimate on price ( I'm a selfpay) and "hoops" I would have to go through if doc is not associated w/CLOS group?  Also, how how many pre-op visits and how long the post-op stay in thier town is required. (Have a lot of kids so child care issues are important to consider!) I know I have a lot more questions - but will wait for you answers for now. Thanks for all your help!!
radiochickgso
on 3/14/07 7:19 am - Lexington, NC