Those 2 years out or more...Do you still daily drink your protein shakes??

Diminishing Dawn
on 4/21/11 10:14 pm - Windsor, Canada
Will be 5 years out in July.

Ick...no....

Bleeeeecccchhhhh!!

I get all my protein from food.

Dawn

17+ years post op RNY. first year blog here or My LongTimer blog. Tummy Tuck Dr. Matic 2014 -Ohip funded panni Windsor WLS support group.message me anytime!
HW:290 LW:139 RW: 167 CW: 139

KittenLove
on 4/21/11 11:09 pm - Around Knoxville, TN
5 days out of 7? Yes...most certainly. And since I just got my labs back yesterday, looks like I'm going to be doing it more often. I CAN get all my protein through food but to be honest, my shakes are quite tasty and I enjoy them.

Be happy. 

poet_kelly
on 4/21/11 11:19 pm - OH
I'm about 2.5 years out.  I drink them when I need extra protein.  I don't need them all  the time.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

angiep1980
on 4/22/11 1:18 am - Cincinnati, OH
i am 2.5 years out.  I quit drinking shakes after about a year.  I thought I was getting enough from food.  My latest lab work shows that is not true and I'm now supplementing again 1-2 shakes/day.
MarilynT
on 4/22/11 2:45 am
I am 9 years post op. The funny thing is, I never drank protein supps in the first years following surgery; it was never suggested to me to do so and was not the "norm" then. I was told to get my protein from regular food.